Survival Threads
PappyHiker

All Things Archery

PappyHiker    385

I have been doing archery for many years now....... Decided to get a new bow a couple of months ago...... went back to traditional archery. And you know, after this purchase I rediscovered my love for it.

IMG_1282.JPG

IMG_1260.JPG

IMG_1267.JPG

IMG_1265.JPG

PappyHiker    385

What's even greater about my new found love for archery is that Mare now loves it too. Especially now that she can have it customized to her likes with colored bow strings.

IMG_0547.JPG

IMG_0544.JPG

Edited by PappyHiker

Rspreps    156

Looks good! Nice property to practice too! Got my 8 year old daughter into archery this year. Did a week of archery camp. Probably shoots better than me already! 

PappyHiker    385
3 hours ago, Rspreps said:

Looks good! Nice property to practice too! Got my 8 year old daughter into archery this year. Did a week of archery camp. Probably shoots better than me already! 

We run an archery camp at my local game association. Its really great the youth turn out we've had over the past few years. What is even better yet is that many of the youth that have attended the camp are now participating in our 3D shoots also.

elde    0

Chief Aj's slingbow and Dave Canterbury's take down arrows make always having a bow at hand a lot easier. It is not under tension all the time, it's easily concealed in pack or in your vehicle.

https://www.selfrelianceoutfitters.com/products/three-piece-take-down-arrows#shopify-product-reviews

ebay slingbow, $80

https://www.ebay.com/i/142346109593?chn=ps&dispItem=1

PappyHiker    385
9 hours ago, elde said:

Chief Aj's slingbow and Dave Canterbury's take down arrows make always having a bow at hand a lot easier. It is not under tension all the time, it's easily concealed in pack or in your vehicle.

https://www.selfrelianceoutfitters.com/products/three-piece-take-down-arrows#shopify-product-reviews

ebay slingbow, $80